Articles

Changing QuickBooks Customer Information Automatically

QuickBooks Preferences Reset During Update

A reader wrote to complain that updating to a new version of QuickBooks caused an important feature to disappear. “If I changed a customer’s address when I entered a sales transaction, QuickBooks would ask if I wanted to make the change permanent. Now I don’t get asked, and I have to go into the customer’s record and make the change again.”

This is a preference setting that apparently was changed during setup of your new QuickBooks version. Choose Edit, Preferences, General, and go to the Company Preferences tab. Deselect the checkmark next to the option labeled Never Update Name Information When Saving Transactions.

Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.