Articles

QuickBooks Don’t Save The Desktop QuickTip

Don’t Save The Desktop in QuickBooks

You can tell QuickBooks to clear all open windows when you close a company or shut down QuickBooks, which will allow QuickBooks to open faster (and produce fewer errors). Using the Don’t Save the Desktop option tells QuickBooks to ignore the state of the desktop when closing a company, so that when you next open the company file the desktop will have no open windows.

  1. Choose Edit | Preferences from the QuickBooks menu bar.
  2. Click the QuickBooks Desktop View icon on the left pane and then click the My Preferences tab.
  3. Select the Don’t Save The Desktop option.
Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.