Articles

QuickBooks Never Update Name Information When Saving Transactions QuickTip

Revising Information when Entering Transactions in QuickBooks

The Never Update Name Information When Saving Transactions option is disabled by default in QuickBooks, which means that QuickBooks will ask if you want to revise the customer information when you change any basic data during a transaction entry. For example, if you enter a new billing address for a customer on an invoice, QuickBooks asks if you want to update the billing address on your Customers and Jobs list. This is then a permanent change to the customer record. If you don’t want to be prompted to update the original information, the Never Update Name Information When Saving Transactions option can be enabled. To do this:

  1. Choose Edit | Preferences from the QuickBooks menu bar.
  2. Click the General icon on the left pane and then click the Company Preferences tab.
  3. Click the Never Update Name Information When Saving Transactions check box.
Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.