Articles

Using QuickBooks Transaction Editing Warnings QuickTip

Warn When Editing a Transaction in QuickBooks

This option tells QuickBooks to flash a warning message when you change any existing transaction and try to close the transaction window without explicitly saving the changes. This means you have a chance to abandon the edits before you make a change that you’re not sure about. If you don’t use this option in QuickBooks, the edited transaction is saved automatically, unless it is linked to, and affects, other transactions (in which case, a warning message appears to apprise you of this complication). Do the following to turn on this option:

  1. Choose Edit | Preferences from the QuickBooks menu bar.
  2. Click the General icon on the left pane and then click the My Preferences tab.
  3. Click the Warn When Editing A Transaction option check box.
Be Sociable, Share!

Comments are closed.